top of page
HR Logo 4-W.png
HR%2520Logo%25204-W_edited_edited.png
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Search
  • hikingresearch

The Restorative Benefits of Hiking and its Relationship to Job Satisfaction

Hiker Bill Boydston on the Appalachian Trail in North Carolina (USA) Photo by Mark Ellison


The November/December Issue of the Appalachian Trail Conservancy magazine Journeys includes an article in which I review the results of the study I completed earlier this year for my dissertation at North Carolina State University on the restorative benefits of hiking in wilderness solitude and its relationship to job satisfaction.

Read the article via this link (scroll to page 3):   http://www.appalachiantrail.org/docs/atj/2011/04/15/atj-november-december-2010.pdf

1 view0 comments
HR%2520Logo%25204-W_edited_edited.png
mark pft.jpg

I connect people to the restorative power of nature.

I'm Mark Ellison. I can help you learn more about the health benefits of spending time in nature. I also offer forest therapy walks. Contact me today to get started.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

© 2024 by Hiking Research

bottom of page